Awards Scientific Achievement Award

Scientific Achievement Award

This award will be given to an individual who has made significant contributions to the broad field of shock research and is open to members and non-members of the Shock Society. Members will submit nominations to the Awards Committee along with a C.V. and letter of support to the committee Chair by January 1. The list of qualified nominations along with a C.V. and letter of support will submit to the President and Council for selection of a final recipient at the mid-year teleconference. The award will be presented at the Shock Society Annual Meeting in June of the same year.

Past Scientific Achievement Award Winners:
1997 Irshad H. Chaudry 2008 Jureta Horton
  Allan M. Lefer 2009 Lyle Moldawer
1998 Richard J. Ulevitch 2010 David Hoyt
1999 Lerner Hinshaw 2011 David Herndon
2000 John A. Mannick 2012 Richard Hotchkiss
2001 N/A 2013 Asrar Malik
2002 John J. Spitzer 2014 Daniel Remick
2003 Arthur Baue 2015 Timothy Billiar
2004 Ronald V. Maier 2016 Kevin J. Tracey
2005 Ed Deitch 2017 Elizabeth J. Kovacs
  Peter Ward 2018 Ernest Eugene Moore
2006 Carol Wells 2019  
2007 Alfred Ayala    

Phone: 301-634-7080 Fax: 301-634-7099     Copyright by Shock Society · Terms Of Use · Privacy Statement