About Us Executive Council

PRESIDENT 2019
Elizabeth J. Kovacs, PhD
University of Colorado Denver / Anschutz Medical Campus
12700 East 19th Ave, RC2, Mail Stop # 8620
Aurora, CO  80045
Tel: (303) 724-8243
Email:
Elizabeth.Kovacs@ucdenver.edu

 



 

PRESIDENT - ELECT 2019
Marc Jeschke, MD PhD FACS FCCM FRCS(C)
Sunnybrook Research Institute
Rm D704, 2075 Bayview Ave. Toronto, ON
CANADA M4N 3M5
Tel: (416) 480-6703

Email: marc.jeschke@sunnybrook.ca

                           
 
SECRETARY  (2018-2021)
Edward R. Sherwood, MD, PhD
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1211 Medical Center Drive
Nashville, TN  37232
Tel: (615) 322-5000 
Email: 
edward.r.sherwood@vanderbilt.edu

 
 
TREASURER  (2016-2019)
Charles E. Wade, PhD
The University of Texas Medical School at Houston
Center for Translational Injury Research (CeTIR)
6431 Fannin, MSB 5.204
Tel: (713) 500-5391
Email:
Charles.E.Wade@uth.tmc.edu
 alt
 
EDITOR, SHOCK 2019
Irshad H. Chaudry, PhD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Center of Surgical Research
1670 University Blvd - Volker HallG094
Birmingham, AL 35294-0019
Tel: (205) 975-0118  Fax: (205) 975-0119
Email: IChaudry@uab.edu or Shock@uab.edu

 
 
SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM CHAIR 2019
Laurie Kilpatrick, PHD
Temple University School of Medicine
3500 N. Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA  19140
Tel: (215)707-8420

Email: laurie.kilpatrick@temple.edu


 
STRATEGY COMMITTEE CHAIR  (2019) ad hoc
Marc Jeschke, MD PhD FACS FCCM FRCS(C)

Sunnybrook Research Institute
Rm D704, 2075 Bayview Ave. Toronto, ON
CANADA M4N 3M5
Tel: (416) 480-6703

Email: marc.jeschke@sunnybrook.ca
 PAST PRESIDENTS
 alt Rosemary Kozar, MD, PhD 
(2016-2019)
Shock Trauma Center
University of Maryland
22 South Greene Street - SD407
Baltimore, MD 21201
Tel: (410) 328-6704
Email:
rkozar@umm.edu
Ping Wang, MD 
(2017-2020)
T
he Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

350 Community Drive

Manhasset, NY 11030
Tel: (516) 562-1017
Email: pwang@northwell.edu