About Us Executive Council



PRESIDENT 2020
Marc Jeschke, MD PhD FACS FCCM FRCS(C)
Sunnybrook Research Institute
Rm D704, 2075 Bayview Ave. Toronto, ON
CANADA M4N 3M5
Tel: (416) 480-6703

Email: marc.jeschke@sunnybrook.ca

 



 

PRESIDENT-ELECT 2020
Laurie Kilpatrick, PHD
Temple University School of Medicine
3500 N. Broad St.
Philadelphia, PA  19140
Tel: (215)707-8420

Email: laurie.kilpatrick@temple.edu

                           
 


SECRETARY  (2018-2021)
Edward R. Sherwood, MD, PhD
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1211 Medical Center Drive
Nashville, TN  37232
Tel: (615) 322-5000 
Email: 
edward.r.sherwood@vanderbilt.edu

 
TREASURER  (2019-2022)
Melanie Scott MD, PhD
University of Pittsburgh
NW607 MUH
3459 Fifth Ave
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
(412) 647-5806
Email: scottm@upmc.edu
 

EDITOR, SHOCK 2020
Irshad H. Chaudry, PhD
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Center of Surgical Research
1670 University Blvd - Volker HallG094
Birmingham, AL 35294-0019
Tel: (205) 975-0118  Fax: (205) 975-0119
Email: IChaudry@uab.edu or Shock@uab.edu

 

 
 
SCIENTIFIC PROGRAM CHAIR 2020
Philip A. Efron, MD, FACS, FCCM
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL  32610-0019

Tel: (352)276-5673
Email: philip.efron@surgery.ufl.edu


 
STRATEGY COMMITTEE CHAIR  (2020)
Marc Jeschke, MD PhD FACS FCCM FRCS(C)

Sunnybrook Research Institute
Rm D704, 2075 Bayview Ave. Toronto, ON
CANADA M4N 3M5
Tel: (416) 480-6703

Email: marc.jeschke@sunnybrook.ca
 PAST PRESIDENTS
  Ping Wang, MD 
(2017-2020)
T
he Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

350 Community Drive

Manhasset, NY 11030
Tel: (516) 562-1017
Email: pwang@northwell.edu